Total bg

Lectures

2012.08.22 perkovich
August 22, 2012 19:00 Innovation and Education
Oliver Percovich
On a skateboard to knowledge

On August 22, the Digital October center held a lecture by Oliver Percovich, the founder of the nonprofit educational organization Skateistan. Skateistan volunteers work in areas of armed conflict, in particular in Afghanistan: they teach local children how to skateboard, as well as giving them general education.

2012.09.14 shay reshef
September 14, 2012 20:00 Innovation and Education
Shai Reshef
Digital education for people of Earth

On September 14, the famous businessman Shai Reshef, one of the 50 “people who are changing the world,” according to Wired magazine, gave a talk in the Digital October center. In 2009, he created and headed the world’s first free online university, the University of the People (UoPeople).

Kevin werbach 242x262 ks photo
April 09, 2013 20:00 Innovation and Education
Kevin Werbach
Shall We Play?

On April 9 the Digital October center organized a web lecture featuring Kevin Werbach as part of the Knowledge Stream project. Kevin is currently a gamification strategist and the first person to teach the implementation of game theory in non-gaming situations to the American business elite: students at the prestigious Wharton School.

Brad hargreaves 242x262 ks photo
April 22, 2013 20:00 Innovation and Education
Brad Hargreaves
Learning by Doing

On April 22 Brad Hargreaves spoke at the Digital October Center. Co-founder of a company that has revolutionized business education, offering new educational formats focused on practical skills for entrepreneurship and design industry discussed the ongoing global expansion of General Assembly as well as what an effective education should look like in a world where technology is increasing at an ever faster pace.

Carly annable coop 242x262 ks photo
August 12, 2013 20:00 Innovation and Education
Carly Annable-Coop
A very special dance

They teach contemporary dance to young offenders and those at risk of offending, to homeless children, to the unemployed, to the disabled – in other words, to the people whom society has written off as hopeless cases. And it works. On August 12th, guests of the Digital October Center had the chance to hear a lecture from Carly Annable-Coop, a Dance Director at Dance United.

Julie dirksen 242x262 ks photojpg
November 15, 2013 19:00 Innovation and Education
Julie Dirksen
Designing Interactive Education

Within a matter of months, her book has become a staple for online teachers, business coaches, and managers whose responsibilities include employee training: on November 15th, the Digital October Center hosted a lecture given by Julie Dirksen, world-renowned consultant and pedagogue.

Nicholas bonardi 242x262 ks photo
November 18, 2013 20:00 Innovation and Education
Nicholas Bonardi
Knowledge Games

On November 18th, Nicholas Bonardi of Ubisoft Rocksmith series gave a lecture at the Digital October Center on how video games have become a synonym for interactive education.

Agata wilam 242x262 ks photo
November 29, 2013 19:00 Innovation and Education
Agata Wilam
As Smart As A Kid

On November 29 the Digital October Center held a teleconference with Agata Wilam, the cofounder of the Children’s University, a non-profit Polish project that holds meetings every Saturday between university professors and the young and middle-aged school children who will be their students in 5-10 years.

Total bg

Лекции

2012.08.22 perkovich
22 августа 2012 19:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Оливер Перкович
На скейте к знаниям

22 августа в центре Digital October состоялась лекция Оливера Перковича, основателя некоммерческой образовательной организации «Скейтостан». Ее волонтеры работают в зонах военных конфликтов, в частности, в Афганистане: обучают местных детей катанию на скейтборде, а также дают им общее образование.

2012.09.14 shay reshef
14 сентября 2012 20:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Шаи Решеф
Цифровое образование для землян

14 сентября в центре Digital October выступил известный бизнесмен Шаи Решеф, который входит в число «50 людей, меняющих мир» по версии журнала Wired. В 2009 году он создал и возглавил первый в мире бесплатный онлайн-университет University of the People (UoPeople).

Kevin werbach 242x262 ks photo
09 апреля 2013 20:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Кевин Вербах
Поиграем?

9 апреля на проекте Knowledge Stream в центре Digital October выступил Кевин Вербах – создатель первого в мире курса по геймификации, профессор бизнес-школы The Wharton School и соавтор делового бестселлера For the Win.

Brad hargreaves 242x262 ks photo
22 апреля 2013 20:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Брэд Харгривс
Учись и делай

22 апреля в центре Digital October в рамках Knowledge Stream выступил Брэд Харгривс: сооснователь General Assembly, компании, революционизирующей бизнес-образование, рассказал, как происходит международная экспансия GA, и каким должно быть эффективное образование в мире, где технологии и рынки меняются с все нарастающей скоростью.

Carly annable coop 242x262 ks photo
12 августа 2013 20:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Карли Эннэйбл-Куп
Танец специального назначения

Они учат современному танцу преступников, беспризорников, безработных, инвалидов и других социально неадаптированных — в общем, всех, на ком общество поставило крест. И это работает. 12 августа перед гостями центра Digital October выступила Карли Эннэйбл-Куп, директор британской программы Dance United.

Julie dirksen 242x262 ks photojpg
15 ноября 2013 19:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Джули Дирксен
Искусство обучать

В считанные месяцы ее книга стала настольной для онлайн-преподавателей, бизнес-тренеров и менеджеров, которые сталкиваются с обучением людей, – 15 ноября в Digital October выступила консультант и педагог с мировым именем Джули Дирксен.

Nicholas bonardi 242x262 ks photo
18 ноября 2013 20:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Николас Бонарди
Игра в знания

18 ноября Николас Бонарди из Ubisoft, создавшей легендарные Prince of Persia, Assasin’s Creed и Rocksmith, рассказал в центре Digital October, как видеоигры стали синонимом интерактивного обучения.

Agata wilam 242x262 ks photo
29 ноября 2013 19:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Агата Вилам
Умно не по-детски

29 ноября сооснователь некоммерческого научно-образовательного проекта для детей, имеющего уже сотни «клонов» в одной лишь Польше, показала в центре Digital October, какой интересной может быть система дополнительного школьного образования, и рассказала, как «Университет детей» в Москву пришел.