Total bg

Lectures

Dafna242x262 2
January 21, 2013 20:00 Coursera: From A To Z
Daphne Koller
Streaming knowledge

On January 21, cofounder of Coursera, which was named best educational site in 2012 by Time magazine, Daphne Koller gave a lecture at the Digital October Center. Coursera lets anyone listen to lectures from some of the world’s leading universities absolutely free of charge.

Yin lu 242x262 ks photo
November 07, 2013 20:00 Coursera: From A To Z
Yin Lu
MOOCs: Turning Virtual Into Physical

On November 7th at the Digital October Center, Coursera’s Community&Culture architect discussed why the leading purveyor of online information is opening up learning labs all over the world – and what that means for you.

Eli bildner 242x262 ks photo
November 13, 2013 20:00 Coursera: From A To Z
Eli Bildner
COURSERA: THIS TIME IN RUSSIAN

On November 13, Eli Bildner shared the latest news regarding the progress the global experiment of translating Coursera’s lectures has achieved, while Digital October and ABBYY Language Services demonstrated a web platform whose users are already exploiting it to create Russian subtitles for video courses from the best universities in the world!

Andrew ng 242x262 ks photo
December 06, 2013 20:30 Coursera: From A To Z
Andrew Ng
Talking 'bout MOOC Generation

He led the first really popular online course at Stanford, achieved one of the best results in the development of an AI ever by simply showing it cats on YouTube and, of course, founded Coursera. On December 6, Andrew Ng, legendary professor, engineer, and advocate of free learning, lectured at the Digital October Center.

Total bg

Лекции

Dafna242x262 2
21 января 2013 20:00 Coursera от А до Я
Дафна Кoллер
Поток знаний

21 января в Digital October прошла лекция Дафны Коллер, сооснователя портала Coursera, который был признан журналом Time лучшим образовательным сайтом 2012 года. Благодаря Coursera каждый может стать слушателем курсов лучших университетов мира совершенно бесплатно.

Yin lu 242x262 ks photo
07 ноября 2013 20:00 Coursera от А до Я
Инь Лу
Лаборатории знаний

7 ноября директор по международному развитию Coursera рассказала в центре Digital October, зачем ведущий провайдер знаний онлайн открывает образовательные лаборатории по всему свету – и какое отношение это имеет лично к вам.

Eli bildner 242x262 ks photo
13 ноября 2013 20:00 Coursera от А до Я
Эли Билднер
С мира по слову

13 ноября Эли Билднер поделился планами о запуске глобального эксперимента по переводу лекций Coursera, а Digital October и ABBYY Language Services представили веб-платформу, на которой уже создаются русские субтитры к видеокурсам лучших университетов мира!

Andrew ng 242x262 ks photo
06 декабря 2013 20:30 Coursera от А до Я
Эндрю Нг
Учитель машин

Он создал первый действительно популярный онлайн-курс для Стэнфорда, добился одного из лучших результатов в развитии искусственного интеллекта, показывая ему котиков на YouTube, и, конечно же, основал Coursera. 6 декабря легендарный профессор, инженер и адвокат бесплатного образования Эндрю Нг прочел лекцию в Digital October.