Total bg

Lectures

2011.10.26 parker
October 26, 2011 19:30 Technology Trends
Bo Parker
Megatrends: Shaping the Future

What innovations can we expect in the near future? How do technological trends affect business performance? Bo Parker, one of the founders of Silicon Valley and managing director of the Center for Technology and Innovation PricewaterhouseCoopers, has tried to answer these and other questions.

2011.12.07 juvertson
December 07, 2011 20:00 Technology Trends
Steve Jurvetson
Investing into the technologies of the future

Steve Jurvetson is the founder of Draper Fisher Jurvetson, one of the largest venture funds in the world. Steve gave a speech about which inventions and services will be able to change the usual course of events in the coming years and how he envisions the future of high-tech entrepreneurship.

2012.04.05 baer fiber
April 05, 2012 20:00 Technology Trends
Geoffrey Baehr and Jon Feiber
Hot Venture Areas in 2012

On the 5th of April at the Digital October technological center a teleconference with two distinguished residents of Silicon Valley took place: Geoffrey Baehr and Jon Feiber.

2012.07.24 gourley
July 24, 2012 20:00 Technology Trends
Sean Gourley
Constructing the future with Big Data

On July 24, the Digital October center held a lecture by Sean Gourley — one of the founders and technological director of the San Francisco company Quid. The first investor in Facebook and one of the founders of PayPal, Peter Thiel, as well as the founder of Skype, Niklas Zennström, have put resources into Quid.

2012.07.26 john doerr
July 26, 2012 18:00 Technology Trends
John Doerr
Investments into the "green" future

On July 26, the Digital October center again became a center of attraction for businessmen and entrepreneurs: one of the world’s greatest venture investors, John Doerr, a partner of the venture fund Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB), gave a lecture on the influence of “green” technologies on industrial development.

2012.10.10 laffitt
October 10, 2012 20:00 Technology Trends
Pierre Laffitte
French recipes of progress

On October 10, Digital October hosted the lecture by Pierre Laffitte, French scientist and politician. He is the founder of Sophia Antipolis technology park. Today a lot of major international companies, such as IBM, HP, Air France, Cisco, SAP, Bayer, Dow Chemical, Samsung and Hitachi reside at the park.

2012.10.29 larry keeley
October 29, 2012 19:30 Technology Trends
Larry Keeley
Finding the Future First

On October 29, Larry Keeley, one of the world’s leading experts on business innovations, gave a talk at Digital October. In his opinion, 96% of innovations are doomed to failure because the relationship of entrepreneurs to innovations is not correct. In his lecture, Keeley talked about how to make innovations truly effective in business.

Bjarne berg 242x262 ks photo
June 10, 2013 20:00 Technology Trends
Bjarne Berg
Business: Full Speed Ahead

On June 10 the Digital October Center hosted the creator of systems streamlining the solution implementation process at BlackBerry and Bank of America, a big data specialist, Dr. Bjarne Berg. He gave a talk about new approaches to the real-time business analytics.

Total bg

Лекции

2011.10.26 parker
26 октября 2011 19:30 «Технологические тренды»
Бо Паркер
Мегатренды, которые создают будущее

Каких инноваций ждать в ближайшем будущем? Как технологические тренды влияют на эффективность бизнеса? На эти и другие вопросы попытался ответить Бо Паркер, один из основателей Кремниевой долины и управляющий директор Центра технологий и инноваций PricewaterhouseCoopers.

2011.12.07 juvertson
07 декабря 2011 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Стив Джурветсон
Инвестируя в технологии будущего

Cтив Джурветсон – основатель Draper Fisher Jurvetson, одного из крупнейших венчурных фондов мира. Стив рассказал о том, какие изобретения и сервисы в ближайшее время смогут поменять привычный ход вещей и каким он видит будущее высокотехнологичного предпринимательства.

2012.04.05 baer fiber
05 апреля 2012 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Джеффри Баер и Джон Файбер
Венчурные тренды 2012

5 апреля в Digital October состоялся телемост с двумя выдающимися резидентами Кремниевой долины - Джеффри Баером и Джоном Файбером.

2012.07.24 gourley
24 июля 2012 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Шон Горли
Конструируем будущее из данных

24 июля в центре Digital October состоялась лекция Шона Горли — одного из основателей и технического директора компании Quid из Сан-Франциско. В Quid свои средства вложили первый инвестор Facebook и один из основателей PayPal Питер Тиль, а также основатель Skype Никлас Зеннстрем.

2012.07.26 john doerr
26 июля 2012 18:00 «Технологические тренды»
Джон Дорр
Инвестиции в «зеленое» будущее

26 июля центр Digital October в очередной раз стал центром притяжения для бизнесменов и предпринимателей: с лекцией о влиянии «зеленых» технологий на индустриальное развитие выступил один из самых крупных венчурных инвесторов мира Джон Дорр, партнер венчурного фонда Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB).

2012.10.10 laffitt
10 октября 2012 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Пьер Лаффитт
Французские рецепты прогресса

10 октября в Digital October состоялась лекция французского ученого и политика Пьера Лаффитта — основателя крупнейшего в Европе технопарка Sophia Antipolis. Сейчас в парке работает множество крупных международных компаний, таких как IBM, HP, Air France, Cisco, SAP, Bayer, Dow Chemical, Samsung и Hitachi.

2012.10.29 larry keeley
29 октября 2012 19:30 «Технологические тренды»
Ларри Кили
Генетический код инноваций

29 октября в Digital October выступил Ларри Кили — один из ведущих мировых экспертов по инновациям в бизнесе. По его мнению, 96% инноваций обречены на неудачу потому, что отношение предпринимателей к инновациям и их внедрению неверно. В своей лекции Кили рассказал о том, как сделать новшества в бизнесе эффективными.

Bjarne berg 242x262 ks photo
10 июня 2013 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Бьярн Берг
Сверхскорость для бизнеса

10 июня перед гостями центра Digital October выступил человек, создававший системы принятия решений для BlackBerry и Bank of America, специалист в области больших данных Бьярн Берг. Он рассказал о новых подходах к поиску бизнес-моделей, стратегическому планированию и возможностях сверхскоростной бизнес-аналитики в реальном времени.