Total bg

Lectures

Dafna242x262 2
January 21, 2013 20:00 Coursera: From A To Z
Daphne Koller
Streaming knowledge

On January 21, cofounder of Coursera, which was named best educational site in 2012 by Time magazine, Daphne Koller gave a lecture at the Digital October Center. Coursera lets anyone listen to lectures from some of the world’s leading universities absolutely free of charge.

2012.10.29 larry keeley
October 29, 2012 19:30 Technology Trends
Larry Keeley
Finding the Future First

On October 29, Larry Keeley, one of the world’s leading experts on business innovations, gave a talk at Digital October. In his opinion, 96% of innovations are doomed to failure because the relationship of entrepreneurs to innovations is not correct. In his lecture, Keeley talked about how to make innovations truly effective in business.

2012.10.10 laffitt
October 10, 2012 20:00 Technology Trends
Pierre Laffitte
French recipes of progress

On October 10, Digital October hosted the lecture by Pierre Laffitte, French scientist and politician. He is the founder of Sophia Antipolis technology park. Today a lot of major international companies, such as IBM, HP, Air France, Cisco, SAP, Bayer, Dow Chemical, Samsung and Hitachi reside at the park.

2012.09.26 nancyellenabrams
September 26, 2012 20:00 Futurology: The Future of the Future
Nancy Abrams
Think cosmically, act globally, eat locally

On September 26, in the Digital October center a lecture by the American philosopher and cosmologist Nancy Abrams took place. She presented a new view on the place of humanity in the universe that may unite us all around finding a solution to global problems. 

2012.09.17 duckach
September 17, 2012 20:00 Lifestyle
Semyon Dukach
Games businessmen play

On September 17, a lеcture by Semyon Dukach — a legendary blackjack player and general director of the company SMTP.com –  took place in the Digital October center. Semyon talked about how experience in playing helped him to become a successful businessman. 

2012.09.14 shay reshef
September 14, 2012 20:00 Innovation and Education
Shai Reshef
Digital education for people of Earth

On September 14, the famous businessman Shai Reshef, one of the 50 “people who are changing the world,” according to Wired magazine, gave a talk in the Digital October center. In 2009, he created and headed the world’s first free online university, the University of the People (UoPeople).

2012.09.04 ericsheinkop
September 04, 2012 20:00 The Future of Media
Eric Sheinkop
Bands and Brands

On September 4, the Digital October center with support of International Music Exhibition and Conference MIDEM (Cannes, France) held a lecture by Eric Sheinkop, president of the company Music Dealers, which helps brands to find their sound and path to the hearts of clients.

2012.08.30 nick mckeown
August 30, 2012 20:00 Science for Geeks
Nick McKeown
New network route

On August 30, in the Digital October center Stanford University Professor of Electronic and Computer Sciences Nick McKeown talked about how a simple invention will fundamentally change the internet.

2012.08.28 swort
August 28, 2012 20:00 Workspace of the Future
Gary Swart
Employees in the Clouds

On August 28, the Digital October center, as a part of the Knowledge Stream project, and with support of "1C-Bitrix" company held a lecture by Gary Swart, CEO of oDesk — a place where people can offer and get online work.

2012.08.22 perkovich
August 22, 2012 19:00 Innovation and Education
Oliver Percovich
On a skateboard to knowledge

On August 22, the Digital October center held a lecture by Oliver Percovich, the founder of the nonprofit educational organization Skateistan. Skateistan volunteers work in areas of armed conflict, in particular in Afghanistan: they teach local children how to skateboard, as well as giving them general education.

Total bg

Лекции

Dafna242x262 2
21 января 2013 20:00 Coursera от А до Я
Дафна Кoллер
Поток знаний

21 января в Digital October прошла лекция Дафны Коллер, сооснователя портала Coursera, который был признан журналом Time лучшим образовательным сайтом 2012 года. Благодаря Coursera каждый может стать слушателем курсов лучших университетов мира совершенно бесплатно.

2012.10.29 larry keeley
29 октября 2012 19:30 «Технологические тренды»
Ларри Кили
Генетический код инноваций

29 октября в Digital October выступил Ларри Кили — один из ведущих мировых экспертов по инновациям в бизнесе. По его мнению, 96% инноваций обречены на неудачу потому, что отношение предпринимателей к инновациям и их внедрению неверно. В своей лекции Кили рассказал о том, как сделать новшества в бизнесе эффективными.

2012.10.10 laffitt
10 октября 2012 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Пьер Лаффитт
Французские рецепты прогресса

10 октября в Digital October состоялась лекция французского ученого и политика Пьера Лаффитта — основателя крупнейшего в Европе технопарка Sophia Antipolis. Сейчас в парке работает множество крупных международных компаний, таких как IBM, HP, Air France, Cisco, SAP, Bayer, Dow Chemical, Samsung и Hitachi.

2012.09.26 nancyellenabrams
26 сентября 2012 20:00 «Футурология: будущее будущего»
Нэнси Абрамс
Мы дети Галактики

26 сентября в центре Digital October прошла лекция американского философа и космолога Нэнси Абрамс. Она представила новый взгляд на место человека во вселенной, который сможет объединить всех нас вокруг решения глобальных проблем.

2012.09.17 duckach
17 сентября 2012 20:00 «Стиль жизни»
Семен Дукач
Бизнесмены, которые играют в игры

17 сентября в центре Digital October прошла лекция Семёна Дукача — легендарного игрока в блэк-джек, генерального директора компании SMTP.com. Семён рассказал о том, как игорный опыт помог ему стать успешным бизнесменом.

2012.09.14 shay reshef
14 сентября 2012 20:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Шаи Решеф
Цифровое образование для землян

14 сентября в центре Digital October выступил известный бизнесмен Шаи Решеф, который входит в число «50 людей, меняющих мир» по версии журнала Wired. В 2009 году он создал и возглавил первый в мире бесплатный онлайн-университет University of the People (UoPeople).

2012.09.04 ericsheinkop
04 сентября 2012 20:00 «Будущее медиа»
Эрик Шейнкоп
Брендинг как по нотам

4 сентября в центре Digital October при поддержке международной музыкальной выставки и конференции MIDEM (Канны, Франция) состоялась лекция Эрика Шейнкопа, президента компании Music Dealers, которая помогает брендам найти свое звучание и путь к сердцам клиентов.

2012.08.30 nick mckeown
30 августа 2012 20:00 «Наука для гиков»
Ник Маккеон
Сеть по новым правилам

30 августа в центре Digital October профессор электротехники и компьютерных наук Стэнфордского университета Ник Маккеон рассказал о том, как простое изобретение кардинально изменит интернет.

2012.08.28 swort
28 августа 2012 20:00 «Рабочее пространство будущего»
Гэри Сворт
Сотрудники в облаках

28 августа в Digital October при поддержке компании «1С-Битрикс» прошла лекция Гэри Сворта, исполнительного директора крупнейшего портала по поиску удаленной работы и сотрудников oDesk. Он рассказал о преимуществах рабочего пространства, находящегося не в офисе, а в интернете.

2012.08.22 perkovich
22 августа 2012 19:00 «Инновации в образовании»
Оливер Перкович
На скейте к знаниям

22 августа в центре Digital October состоялась лекция Оливера Перковича, основателя некоммерческой образовательной организации «Скейтостан». Ее волонтеры работают в зонах военных конфликтов, в частности, в Афганистане: обучают местных детей катанию на скейтборде, а также дают им общее образование.