Total bg

Manfred Kircher

2011.11.09 kirher
Biotechnology series

BioEconomy: Plastic Made from Sugar

November 09, 2011 | 18:30

Professor Manfred Kircher has conducted research in the fields of bioindustry and bioeconomics for over 25 years. In his lecture he will talk about how new materials and bio-active products are created from recycled materials.

Professor Manfred Kircher has conducted research in the fields of bioindustry and bioeconomics for over 25 years. He was previously in charge of biotech project development at Degussa AG (one of the world’s largest chemical companies, now part of Evonik Industries AG). Professor Manfred Kircher is currently chairman of the board of the German biotech cluster CLIB2021.

Using renewable energy sources is one of the most discussed issues of the twenty-first century. Why is there such a great need to create new materials and bioactive products from reprocessed raw materials? What are the processes agro-industrial raw materials go through before reaching the consumer market? How do you engineer efficient production and what is needed to make biotech projects commercially successful? Professor Kircher and Russian experts invited to the lecture discussed these and other questions.

POST-LECTURE DISCUSSION PARTICIPANTS

  • Ablaev

    Aleksey Ablaev

    President of Russian National Biofuels Association

  • Asvatsaturian

    Marina Astvatsaturyan

    Science observer, author of "Granite of science" (Radio "Echo of Moscow")

  • Trufanov

    Vladimir Trufanov

    Director of "National Biotechnology Cluster" (Pushchino)

Event photo gallery

partners

Intellectual partner of lecture
Media partner

Total bg

Манфред Кирхер

2011.11.09 kirher
Из цикла «Биотехнологии»

Биоэкономика. Пластик из сахара

09 ноября 2011 | 18:30

Профессор Манфред Кирхер более 25 лет занимается исследованиями в области биопромышленности и биоэкономики. В своей лекции он рассказал о новых материалах и биоактивных продуктах, создаваемых из перерабатываемого сырья.

Про­фес­сор Манф­ред Кир­хер бо­лее 25 лет за­ни­ма­ет­ся исс­ле­до­ва­ни­ями в об­лас­ти би­оп­ро­мыш­лен­нос­ти и би­оэко­но­ми­ки. Дол­гое вре­мя он ру­ко­во­дил нап­рав­ле­ни­ем раз­ра­бот­ки би­отех­но­ло­ги­чес­ких про­ек­тов в ком­па­нии Degussa AG (один из круп­ней­ших в ми­ре хи­ми­чес­ких кон­цер­нов; сей­час в сос­та­ве Evonik Industries AG). Про­фес­сор Кир­хер возг­лав­ля­ет со­вет ди­рек­то­ров не­мец­ко­го би­отех­но­ло­ги­чес­ко­го клас­те­ра CLIB2021.

Пе­ре­ра­бот­ка во­зоб­нов­ля­емых ис­точ­ни­ков энер­гии – один из са­мых об­суж­да­емых воп­ро­сов XXI ве­ка. По­че­му так ве­ли­ка не­об­хо­ди­мость соз­да­вать но­вые ма­те­ри­алы и би­оак­тив­ные про­дук­ты из пе­ре­ра­ба­ты­ва­емо­го сырья? Ка­кие ста­дии про­хо­дит аг­роп­ро­мыш­лен­ное сырье, преж­де чем дой­ти до пот­ре­би­тель­ско­го рын­ка? Как ор­га­ни­зо­вать эф­фек­тив­ное про­из­водс­тво, и что не­об­хо­ди­мо для ком­мер­чес­ко­го ус­пе­ха би­отех­но­ло­ги­чес­ких про­ек­тов? Эти и дру­гие воп­ро­сы об­су­ди­ли про­фес­сор Кир­хер и приг­ла­шен­ные на лек­цию рос­сий­ские экс­пер­ты.

УЧАСТНИКИ ДИСКУССИИ ПОСЛЕ ЛЕКЦИИ

  • Ablaev

    Алексей Аблаев

    президент Российской национальной биотопливной ассоциации

  • Asvatsaturian

    Марина Аствацатурян

    к.б.н., научный обозреватель, автор программы «Гранит науки» (радиостанция «Эхо Москвы»)

  • Trufanov

    Владимир Труфанов

    генеральный директор «Национальный биотехнологический кластер» (Пущино)

Фоторепортаж о мероприятии

партнеры

Интеллектуальный партнер лекции
Информационный партнер