Total bg

Lectures

2012.08.20 sorek
August 20, 2012 20:00 Health in the Digital Century
Hermona Soreq
Stress: a cause or effect of diseases?

On August 20, the Digital October center presented a lecture by the Israeli molecular biologist Hermona Soreq. Several years ago, her laboratory uncovered the mechanism by which stress affects the nervous system and the condition of an organism’s cells.

2012.07.26 john doerr
July 26, 2012 18:00 Technology Trends
John Doerr
Investments into the "green" future

On July 26, the Digital October center again became a center of attraction for businessmen and entrepreneurs: one of the world’s greatest venture investors, John Doerr, a partner of the venture fund Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB), gave a lecture on the influence of “green” technologies on industrial development.

2012.07.24 gourley
July 24, 2012 20:00 Technology Trends
Sean Gourley
Constructing the future with Big Data

On July 24, the Digital October center held a lecture by Sean Gourley — one of the founders and technological director of the San Francisco company Quid. The first investor in Facebook and one of the founders of PayPal, Peter Thiel, as well as the founder of Skype, Niklas Zennström, have put resources into Quid.

2012.07.04 serfaty
July 04, 2012 20:00 The Future of Communication
Dan Serfaty
Digital career lift

On July 4, Digital October center hosted a lecture by Dan Serfaty, the founder and CEO of the professional social network Viadeo.com.

2012.07.03 jorgensen
July 03, 2012 19:00 Biotechnology
Ellen Jorgensen
Biotechnology: DIY

On July 3 Digital October center hosted a lecture by Ellen D. Jorgensen, President and Co-founder of the first US online laboratory Genspace, which provides opportunities of work at their own genetic engineering projects for both professionals and non-professionals.

2012.06.26 jeff howe
June 26, 2012 20:00 Workspace of the Future
Jeff Howe
Power of Collective Mind

On June 26, the Digital October center hosted a lecture by Jeff Howe, a contributing editor for Wired magazine and the writer of the book Crowdsourcing: Why the Power of the Crowd Is Driving the Future of Business.

2012.06.25 dj spooky
June 25, 2012 20:00 The Future of Media
Paul Miller (DJ Spooky)
Digital Epoch Voice

On June 25, the Digital October center hosted a lecture by one of the most brilliant figures of the New York underground of the 1990s, a maker of five albums and an incredible number of culturological works, and one of the word’s greatest specialists in the field of multimedia art — Paul Miller, also known as DJ Spooky.

2012.06.13 paul zak
June 13, 2012 20:00 Biotechnology
Paul Zak
The Molecule of Good Morals

On June 13, the Digital October center hosted a lecture by Paul Zak — a scientist who unites mathematics, economics, and neurology in order to explain human behavior. He has coined the term “neuroeconomics” and founded and led the Center for Neuroeconomics Studies at Clairemont Graduate University.

2012.06.07 fundneider
June 07, 2012 20:00 Lifestyle
Thomas Fundneider
Architectural Motivation of Creativity

On June 7, the Digital October center hosted a lecture by Thomas Fundneider, the founder and general director of the company LivingCore and a member of the committee of the Austrian filial of PDMA — the largest organization in the world supporting innovations of all possible types and new product development.

2012.06.04 bill taylor
June 04, 2012 20:00 The Economics of Happiness
William Taylor
Radical Attainment of Success

On June 4, the Digital October center with support of the Alpina Publisher publishing house, hosted a lecture by William Taylor — an American entrepreneur, Editor-in-Chief of the magazine Fast Company, author of the bestseller “Practically Radical,” and coauthor of “Mavericks at Work.”

Total bg

Лекции

2012.08.20 sorek
20 августа 2012 20:00 «Здоровье в цифровом веке»
Хермона Сорек
Стресс: причина или следствие болезней?

20 августа в центре Digital October состоялась лекция израильского молекулярного биолога Хермоны Сорек. Несколько лет назад ее лаборатория открыла механизм влияния стресса на нервную систему и состояние клеток организма.

2012.07.26 john doerr
26 июля 2012 18:00 «Технологические тренды»
Джон Дорр
Инвестиции в «зеленое» будущее

26 июля центр Digital October в очередной раз стал центром притяжения для бизнесменов и предпринимателей: с лекцией о влиянии «зеленых» технологий на индустриальное развитие выступил один из самых крупных венчурных инвесторов мира Джон Дорр, партнер венчурного фонда Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB).

2012.07.24 gourley
24 июля 2012 20:00 «Технологические тренды»
Шон Горли
Конструируем будущее из данных

24 июля в центре Digital October состоялась лекция Шона Горли — одного из основателей и технического директора компании Quid из Сан-Франциско. В Quid свои средства вложили первый инвестор Facebook и один из основателей PayPal Питер Тиль, а также основатель Skype Никлас Зеннстрем.

2012.07.04 serfaty
04 июля 2012 20:00 «Будущее коммуникации»
Дан Серфати
Цифровой карьерный лифт

4 июля в Digital October состоялась лекция Дана Серфати, основателя и исполнительного директора профессиональной социальной сети Viadeo.com.

2012.07.03 jorgensen
03 июля 2012 19:00 «Биотехнологии»
Эллен Йоргенсен
Биотехнологии своими руками

3 июля в центре Digital October состоялась лекция Эллен Йоргенсен, президента и соучредителя общественной лаборатории Genspace, в которой генной инженерией могут заниматься и профессионалы, и любители.

2012.06.26 jeff howe
26 июня 2012 20:00 «Рабочее пространство будущего»
Джефф Хау
Сила коллективного разума

26 июня в центре Digital October при поддержке компании «1С-Битрикс» состоялась лекция Джеффа Хау, пишущего редактора журнала Wired, автора книги «Краудсорсинг. Коллективный разум как инструмент развития бизнеса».

2012.06.25 dj spooky
25 июня 2012 20:00 «Будущее медиа»
Пол Миллер (DJ Spooky)
Цифровой голос эпохи

25 июня в Digital October состоялась лекция одного из самых ярких фигур нью-йоркского андерграунда 1990-х, автора пяти альбомов, невиданного количества культурологических трудов и одного из крупнейших в мире специалистов в области мультимедийного искусства — Пола Миллера, также известного как DJ Spooky.

2012.06.13 paul zak
13 июня 2012 20:00 «Биотехнологии»
Пол Зак
Молекула высокой морали

13 июня центр Digital October организовал лекцию Пола Зака — ученого, объединившего математику, экономику и неврологию для объяснения человеческого поведения. Он изобрел термин «нейроэкономика» и основал Центр нейроэкономических исследований при Клермонтском университете последипломного образования.

2012.06.07 fundneider
07 июня 2012 20:00 «Стиль жизни»
Томас Фанднайдер
Архитектурная мотивация креатива

7 июня в центре Digital October состоялась лекция Томаса Фанднайдера, основателя и генерального директора компании LivingCore, члена комиссии австрийского филиала PDMA — самой большой в мире организации, поддерживающей всевозможные инновации и разработку новых продуктов.

2012.06.04 bill taylor
04 июня 2012 20:00 «Экономика счастья»
Уильям Тейлор
Радикальное достижение успеха

4 июня центр Digital October при поддержке издательства «Альпина Паблишер» организовал лекцию Уильяма Тейлора — американского предпринимателя, главного редактора журнала Fast Company, автора бестселлера «Practically radical» и соавтора «Mavericks at Work».